May 2010 Fast Track Meeting   Leave a comment

“Fast Track” is a meeting for photographers to get together and learn (or educate) how to grow their businesses. I went to a Fast Track meeting last month in Costa Mesa, CA, but I didn’t really learn anything that was worth remembering (in fact, I don’t even remember the topic!) except when it was appropriate to add sales tax and the right time to blog.

Anyway, I went to this month’s meeting in Costa Mesa, CA because I was very interested in the topic. Today’s topic was on “sales” and how photographers should “sell” themselves without acting/talking like a car sales person, and the speakers were Derek and Sarah Frenzel. It was a very interesting topic and I’ve learned a great deal on how to work with clients, so that both the photographer(s) and clients still get what they want without sacrificing something. A lot of photographers struggle with selling themselves, their services and products without acting/talking like a car sales person and you know how sales people can a lot of times be annoying when they haggle you about a product.

Posted May 6, 2010 by Anastasia in Meeting, Networking, Photographic Education

Leave a comment